Work out motivation

I know I am supposed to exercise.  I even know that I feel really good about myself when I do. But for some reason, I would rather eat bugs than step on that machine.  Enter Harry Potter.

Now, most of you know that I am a huge Harry Potter fan.  I not only went to the midnight release party with Deathly Hallows came out, I finished the book in les than 24 hours.  I have reread them a few times – though oddly enough I have not reread DH.  Whenever i have picked up the series, I litterally can not put them down.  I make dinner with one hand and a book in the other.  Head straight into my own world every time.

I have been wanting to reread the whole series and see what keys and clues I pick up along the that points to the ultimate end of the story.  Things that JK Rowling had planned from the start that I didn’t realize would be important (hello, Mrs. Figg!) but since I retreat from reality, I have put it off. 

Until now.

The rule in my house is that I can only read the books while on the elliptical machine.  Holy cow and hallelujah can I just tell you it is working!  I started earlier this week with a goal of doing 15 minutes.  I did 20 instead.  This morning I was going to stop at 20 BUT Hagrid had just arrived at the cabin and … well….

SO we will see if this can continue through the whole series.  I am not sure how I will do when I switch from the paperbacks to the hard covers.  Something tells me i will have a hard time holding those up, but then I do need to work on my upper body strength.

Leave a Reply

