Summer break in T-minus…

With only a couple of days left before Summer Break officially begins, I have been making plans for how to spend the next 60-ish days.  With the girls, I have been making a list of big and small things to do with our lazy days of summer.  So far they include:

  • SF Zoo
  • Beach
  • Great America
  • Sleepover with Cathy (Becca’s friend)
  • Sleepover with Cam (another friend)
  • visit my dad
  • hike

There’s more, but that is what I could remember off the top of my head. 

Then the other day I was surfing around Scrapbooking sites and saw a brief reference to an activity that I can totally get behind.  Daily Journaling this summer.

I have done this around Christmas time.  In fact I paid for a class by Shimelle a couple of years ago and now I get the emails every year.  She provides prompts to write from and artistic inspiration.  It makes for a fun journal even though I have never actually finished.

So this summer I think I will try to write down what we do with our day.  Some days will be fun and exciting, others peaceful and relaxing, others filled with chores.  But I think it might be fun to look back on this summer since it might be the only one when I don’t have a job. 

I will keep you informed about the progress, who knows, I might even use this little blog to journal. 

What are you planning to do this summer?

Leave a Reply

